Sign in to follow this  
Cartman

My Players Concept

I have a player who has 3 possible character concepts, thing is that I don't know if any of these are possible in nWoD and if so, how to implement them. I'm still new to the system and haven't gone through all the books yet.

Any help would be appreciated. Below are his 3 possible ideas for character choices

A Mage who is a kinfolk to a werewolf tribe, or

A werewolf of the tribe that allowed you to use numina path magic similar to a sorcerer, don't recall their name just know, or

a vampire of the clan or bloodline that allowed you to use a limited version of werewolf gifts.

Unless he's a great player, I wouldn't allow ANY of those.

I think you'd come to regret it....

Why do you say that? Are they bad choices, hard to make, or overpowered?

Donor

Generally terrible choices and characters as a whole, dun see whats wrong with just working with what each game has to offer without adding other stuff, oh and the term is wolf-blooded, kinfolk is old WoD, as I usually put it when players bring these twinky characters to me, its like trying to fit 20 lbs of shit into a 5 lbs bag, the options each game has to offer are more than enough if players give said ideas a chance. From the three 'ideas' listed they sound like the type who would've played on the shadows HTML way back when, or atleast fitted in there, where rank 5 mokole tzimisce abomination hedge mages were a dime a dozen, in other words, I wholey agree with Fennris, allowing these ideas is gonna end badly, next they'll be asking for silver katanas -rolls eyes-