CyberWere

Cyberwere powering up

So after 12+ years of not bothering with my art, I once again have picked up the old pencil and eraser. Seeing Josyln's art I think helped spark the idea (thanks jos). I'm a bit rusty but it's coming back to me fairly quickly. Before any of you changeling people start salivating over the thought of glamour slushies at my expense, stop. Don't think of this as my "glamour" is flowing again, it's not.. not by far, not even close, at least not yet..

At the moment, I'm trying to use my art as a way to bring myself out of a deep depression I've been in. Years ago when I was a die hard artist I could spend hours on hours drawing and delving into my own little world's no matter how bad life was at the time and it usually helped keep me from going off the deep end. That's not to say my life is bad now, it's not. Though lately I've been feeling like my life is in a serious rut and that leads to boredom.

When I get bored, I get depressed, then I get mean (trust me, not mean in good way). So to make a long story short.. I'm trying to power up my old batteries again. If it helps bring me out of it then I'll consider an upgrade and switch into full production mode again.

I was going to post some of my old artwork from years past but much to my surprise (or lack thereof) the drivers for my scanner are out of date, after searching around online it seems there are no updates due to the company that made it is now out of business and the drivers I do have for it don't work with XP/Vista. It has become... :growl: Obsolete

What does all of that mean? It looks like I need to buy a new flatbed scanner :snarl:

Anyone that can offer suggestion's on good scanner's to consider that are high quality but won't cost me an arm and a leg is much appreciated.

I cant say much to help scannerwise unfortunately, my scanner is part of my printer is is...old as hell.